Useful Contacts

 

A
Company Phone Number Website

Alannah & Madeline Foundation

03 9697 0666 www.amf.org.au

Alcohol & Drug Information & Counselling Service (24 hours)

 1800 888 236 www.directline.org.au

Alcoholics Anonymous Australia

03 94291833 / 1300 AA HOPE www.aavictoria.org.au

Anaphylaxis Australia

1300 728 000 www.allergyfacts.org.au

Australian Childhood Foundation (counselling for children affected by abuse)

1800 176 453 www.childhood.org.au

Australian Cybercrime Online Reporting Network (ACORN)

1800 1234 00 www.acorn.gov.au

Australian Drug Foundation (information)

1300 85 85 84 www.druginfo.adf.org.au
B
Beyond Blue 1300 22 4636 www.beyondblue.org.au
Bullying No Way www.bullyingnoway.com.au
Bushfire Information Line 1800 240 667 www.emergency.vic.gov.au

 

C
Child Protection Helpline  131 278 (24/7) www.dhs.vic.gov.au
Country Fire Authority (03) 9262 8444 www.cfa.vic.gov.au
Crime Stoppers Hotline 1800 333 000 www.crimestoppersvic.com.au

 

D
Dental Hospital Service (Emergency Only) (03) 9341 1040
Domestic Violence Line 1800 015 188 www.dvvic.org.au
G
Gender Centre (services for people with gender issues) (02) 9569 2366 www.gendercentre.org.au
I
I can Quit  13 7848 (13 QUIT) www.icanquit.com.au
Juvenile Fire Awareness and Intervention Program 1300 309 988 www.mfb.vic.gov.au/Community/Safety-Programs/Fire-Awareness.html
K
Kids Help Line 1800 55 1800 www.kidshelp.com.au

 

L
Company Phone Number Website
Life Line 13 11 14   www.lifeline.org.au

 

M

Maritime and Aviation Rescue

(03) 9674 3000 www.amsa.gov.au

Mensline Australia

1300 789 978 (24/7) www.mensline.org.au

Mental Health Foundation Victoria

(03) 98261422 www.mentalhealthvic.org.au

Metropolitan Fire Brigade

(03) 9662 2311 www.mfb.vic.gov.au

Mission Australia Help Line

13 11 14 www.missionaustralia.com.au

 

N

National Disability Abuse and Neglect Hotline

1800 880 052 www.disabilityhotline.org

National Security Hotline

1800 123 400 www.nationalsecurity.gov.au

No to Violence

1300 766 491 www.ntv.org.au

Nurse on Call

1300 606 024 www.health.vic.gov.au/nurseoncall
O

Office of the e-Safety Commissioner

1800 880 176 www.esafety.gov.au
P
Parent Line 13 22 89 www.education.vic.gov.au/about/ contact/Pages/parentline.aspx
Poisons Information Centre 131 126 (24 hours)

 

Q
Quitline – for counselling 13 7848  (13 QUIT) www.quitnow.info.au

 

R
Raising Children Network www.raisingchildren.net.au
Rape & Domestic Violence Counselling Line 1800 737 732 / 1800 RESPECT www.1800respect.org.au
Relationships Australia 1300 364 277 www.relationships.com.au

 

S

Salvation Army Care Line

13 72 58 / 13 SALVOS www.salvos.org.au

State Emergency Service Information Line

1300 842 737 www.emergency.vic.gov.au

Sexual Assault Crisis Line

1800 806 292 www.sacl.com.au

Suicide Call Back Service

1300 659 467  

 

T
The Royal Children's Hospital (03) 9345 5522 www.rch.org.au
Translating and Interpreting Service 13 14 50 (interpreter over the telephone) www.immi.gov.au/tis
W
Women's Refuges and Shelters (03) 9486-9866 www.melbourne.homeless.org.au/womens